Parents & Friends

One of the points of difference between St Mark's and other schools over many years is the ongoing positive support of the Parents and Friends' Association in the development of the School and in building a strong sense of community. In the early years, this support took the form of parents doing manual work and raising funds to support key initiatives. More recently, the focus has evolved into the Association hosting community events and activities which continue the tradition of community building.

The aim of the St Mark's Parents and Friends’ Association is to provide the School community with social, financial and physical support. Parents of students from Pre-Primary through to Year 12 are automatically members of the Association and are welcome to attend any of the meetings throughout the year. General meetings are held once a term. The P&F facilitates and encourages interaction between students and parents within the School and wider community.  Regular P&F fundraising activities include the annual St Mark's Art Exhibition and biennial Fete.

Each year, the P&F provides a generous financial contribution to the School for the upgrade and implementation of services and facilities for the students. In addition, the P&F funds a Student Insurance Policy for all students.

2020 P&F Committee

Position
Name
Email
PresidentVicki Rasmussenpresident.pf@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Vice PresidentTracey Fordervicepresident.pf@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Treasurer / Budget and PlanningTamara Mangertreasurer.pf@stmarks.wa.edu.au
SecretaryRos Hawkersecretary.pf@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Art Showartshow@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Uniform Shop / Canteen LiaisonLivia Hawkercanteenhelp@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Community Events & FundraisingRenee Gemmillfundraising@stmarks.wa.edu.au
2021 Fete CoordinatorWes Buzzafete@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Environment / Busy BeeLee Linehanbusybee@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Parents' AuxiliaryJill Charlishauxiliary@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Parent CommitmentSam Beanparentcommitment@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Public RelationsPhil Goochevents.pf@stmarks.wa.edu.au
Assistant TreasurerSharon Neill
General MemberWes Buzza

Are you interested in volunteering in the Canteen or Uniform Shop? The P&F have introduced an online rostering tool, which will make it even easier for parents to find volunteer opportunities that suit their schedules. Click on the links below to see what slots are now available.

Uniform ShopCanteen