Important Dates

2017 Term Dates for Students

Term 3: Tuesday 25 July – Friday 22 September

  • Tuesday 25 July: All students commence
  • Monday 31 July to Saturday 5 August: Senior School Production
  • Friday 18 August: Middle & Senior School Interhouse Athletics Carnival
  • Monday 25 September: Queen's Birthday Holiday
  • Year 12 Mock Exams will run from Monday 2 October, the second week of the holidays, through the first week of Term 4, Friday 13 October. Download the Mock Exam Timetable

Term 4: Monday 9 October – Tuesday 5 December (Primary); Wednesday 6 December (Secondary)

  • Year 12s to attend normal classes on Tuesday 17 October. 
  • The Colour Run will take place from 2.50pm on Tuesday 17 October
  • Wednesday 18 October: Valedictory celebrations
  • Wednesday 1 November: WACE written exams start
  • Monday 13 November: K-12 Curriculum Planning Day (student-free day)
  • Tuesday 5 December: Primary Speech Night
  • Wednesday 6 December: Speech Night

2018 Term Dates for Students

January 2018

  • Tuesday 23 January: Professional Learning Day for Staff
  • Wednesday 24 January: Professional Learning Day for Staff
  • Thursday 25 January: Preparation Day for Staff
  • Friday 26 January: Australia Day Holiday
  • New Middle & Senior School Student Orientation Day: Monday 29 January

Term 1: Tuesday 30 January – Friday 13 April

  • Tuesday 30 January: All students commence
  • Year 12 Ball: Saturday 3 February 2018
  • Monday 5 March: Labour Day public holiday
  • Friday 30 March: Good Friday public holiday
  • Monday 2 April: Easter Monday public holiday
  • Friday 13 April: Last day of Term 1

Wednesday 26 April: ANZAC Day public holiday

Term 2: Tuesday 1 May – Friday 29 June

  • Monday 30 April: Professional Learning Day for Staff
  • Friday 4 May: St Mark's Day Celebrations (compulsory for all students)
  • Monday 4 June: WA Day public holiday

Term 3: Tuesday 24 July – Friday 21 September

  • Monday 23 July: Professional Learning Day for Staff
  • Monday 8 October:  Queens Birthday public holiday

Term 4: Monday 8 October – Tuesday 11 (Junior) and Wednesday 12 December (Middle/Senior)

  • Wednesday  17 October: Valedictory Celebrations
  • Thursday 1 November: WACE written exams begin
  • Monday 12 November: Curriculum Planning Day (pupil-free day)
  • Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November: Year 9 Outdoor Adventure Camp
  • Tuesday 11 December: Final half day for Junior School with Speech Night in the evening
  • Wednesday 12 December: Final half day for Middle and Senior School, with Speech Night in the evening.

Term Dates 2019*

Term 1: Monday 4 February to Friday 12 April

Term 2: Tuesday 30 April to Friday 5 July

Term 3: Tuesday 30 July to Friday 27 September

Term 4: Monday 14 October to Tuesday 10 December (Junior); Wednesday 11 December (Middle & Senior)

*Subject to confirmation

For an up to date calendar of all current events and activities, please check the online calendar or download the School App.