Important Dates

2017 Term Dates for Students

Term 1: Tuesday 31 January – Friday 7 April

  • Monday 30 January: new student Orientation Day (Year 7 to 12)
  • Tuesday 31 January: all students commence (excludes Kindy, which will have a staggered start) View arrangements for Year 7 to 12
  • Saturday 4 February: Year 12 Ball
  • Monday 6 March: Labour Day Holiday
  • Monday 20 March to Saturday 25 March: Secondary School Musical
  • Friday 14 April: Good Friday Easter Holiday
  • Monday 17 April: Easter Monday Holiday

Term 2: Thursday 27 April – Friday 30 June

  • Tuesday 24 April: ANZAC Day Holiday
  • Thursday 27 April: All students commence
  • Friday 5 May: St Mark's Day Celebrations
  • Tuesday 9 May to Thursday 10 May: NAPLAN
  • Monday 5 June - Western Australia Day Holiday
  • Saturday 17 June to Saturday 24 June: Middle School Production Week
  • Semester 1 Exams: Year 12 General Course Externally Set Tasks  and Year 11 & 12 ATAR Exams

Note: Three week mid year break

Term 3: Tuesday 25 July – Friday 22 September

  • Tuesday 25 July: All students commence
  • Monday 31 July to Saturday 5 August: Senior School Production
  • Monday 21 August to Friday 25 August: Primary School Production Week
  • Monday 25 September: Queen's Birthday Holiday
  • Year 12 Mock Exams will run from Monday 2 October, the second week of the holidays, through the first week of Term 4, Friday 13 October.

Term 4: Monday 9 October – Tuesday 5 December (Primary); Wednesday 6 December (Secondary)

  • Year 12s to attend normal classes on Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 October. The Colour Run will take place from lunch time on the 17th.
  • Wednesday 18 October: Valedictory celebrations
  • Wednesday 1 November: WACE written exams start
  • Monday 13 November: K-12 Curriculum Planning Day (student-free day)
  • Tuesday 5 December: Primary Speech Night
  • Wednesday 6 December: Speech Night

 

2018 Term Dates for Students*

*May be subject to change

Year 12 Ball: Saturday 3 February 2018

New Middle & Senior School Student Orientation Day: Monday 29 January

Term 1: Tuesday 30 January – Friday 13 April

Term 2: Wednesday 1 May – Friday 29 June

Note: Three week mid year break

Term 3: Tuesday 24 July – Friday 21 September

Term 4: Monday 8 October – Tuesday 11 (Primary) and Wednesday 12 December (Middle/Senior)